ZERO Prostate Cancer’s Bold for Blue Awards Recognizes Dr. Scott Owens

On February 23, 2020, ZERO will once again roll out the “blue” carpet in Washington D.C. for the second annual Bold for Blue Award Ceremony — a celebration of the outstanding men, women, and families who have made a bold impact in the fight against prostate cancer. The award ceremony will be held on the first night of the ZERO Summit.

This year during the Awards, ZERO is excited to unveil the new Impact Awards: honoring three individuals who have gone above and beyond in their community to end prostate cancer. The Impact Awards are a new addition alongside the existing awards to the top 25 ZERO fundraisers, which will again be recognized in 2020.

A hearty congratulations to the first-ever nominees for the Impact Awards: Dr. Scott Owens, Mike Rotz, Valerie Donahue, Maureen Ferguson, Peter Fisher, Mark Good, Chris Hartley, Randy Kam, DeMetrius Kee, Christine McMillan, Joseph Musumeci, Stan Rosenfeld, and Suzanne Schlernitzauer!

ZERO’s National Board of Directors will make the final selection of the 2020 Impact Award winners. We hope you can join us at the ZERO Summit to celebrate these passionate champions along with the ZERO Cancer community. Learn more here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *